Fashion Tips/Trends, The Latest, Uncategorized
Comments 3

Wanted: Contributing Writers!


Okay, so I know this is like the third time I’ve posted one of these “wanted ads”, but unfortunately I feel the need to. I’m not sure if you have noticed, but lately I haven’t had any of my contributing writers create new posts. I understand that people have busy lives, etc. but I definitely want to have people contributing more often. My goal would be to create a rotation where I have a different person write each week…

I think it’s important to get many different vantage points on a topic for a well-rounded blog, and one of the best ways to do this is to hear from more than just one person.

So, what do you think? Would you be interested in joining the team? First take a look at the topics below that you’re interested in writing about:

Which Category Would You Be Most Interested in Writing For?
-Beauty
-Celebrity Style for Less
-Fashion DIY Projects
-Advice Column
-Other (suggest an area to me!)

Next, sign your name, age, category you’re interested in, email, and blog link in the comment section…
(or feel free to email me with this info at niyahnashidasimone@gmail.com)
I will contact you asap with further details and next steps.

Thank you!

p.s. Not interested in the position, but know someone who would be? Copy/paste this message and share it with them 🙂


3 Comments

  1. Hi!

    I’d love to contribute to your blog. My name is Sarah, 22 years old, based in London, and I run http://www.stylescoopdaily.com. It’s a fashion blog where I post my inspiration, industry news including the latest campaigns and editorials and trending fashion and beauty topics. Please feel free to take a look! I love staying completely up to date with all the latest happenings, and have a really distinct taste and style which I hope you’ll see from my Blog. I’d be really interested in writing about affordable street-style, anything based around the ‘luxe for less’ idea, celebrity and catwalk trends, and the latest cult beauty products. My email is stylescoopdaily@gmail.com. Would love to hear from you!

    Thanks,

    Sarah 🙂 xxx

  2. I am Julie Carpenter, age 42, of http://www.twoshoppermoms.blogspot.com. I have an affordable fashion blog dedicated to helping women, specifically moms, learn how to dress for less. My biggest pet peeve is to see a mom in sweats while her children are dressed in the latest fashions. Fashion isn’t easy for everyone and not everyone has time to seek out bargains, so I do it for them. I could easily track down celebrity styles and create affordable versions of them. I love to shop and I LOVE to chase down bargains. Contact me at twoshoppermoms@gmail.com if you are interested. -xoxo Julie

Leave a comment