Style Star of the Week: Malikah Kelly

New York, NY
Fashion Marketing Manager
I would describe my style as feminine with a touch of edge. Comfort is always a priority, especially since my days are jam-packed, so I always take that into consideration before I even buy anything new. 
 
I’m inspired by travel, life in New York City, and what I see on the streets and social media every day. I’m lucky enough to be exposed to so many beautiful, amazing things and I try to stay appreciative of that. 
 jacksoltysik-0361
I feel most myself in bodycon outfits. My back is probably my favorite body part so I show it off a lot when the weather permits. 
 
There are so many things I’d be happy doing as a dream career. As someone who’s been in fashion marketing for so long I know how an industry can dynamically and quickly change. So much of what I spend my time on professionally today didn’t exist 5 years ago, so what could be my dream job may not even exist yet! 
 jacksoltysik-0435
Recently I was reading about the growth in popularity of Vetements, and the trends they’ve pioneered this year. It’s interesting because their style is pretty much the opposite of what I usually wear, but there is something fascinating about how they’ve managed to incorporate quirky, sometimes downright ugly pieces into their collections, but make them look unexpectedly cool. 
 
Something most people don’t know about me is that I do ballroom dancing, mostly Argentine tango. I started about 5 years ago and it’s a hobby that I absolutely love. But I never post on social media about it! 

One of my favorite quotes was something Elsa Schiaparelli said, “In difficult times, fashion is always outrageous.”

 jacksoltysik-0013
Keep up with Malikah:
Snapchat name: mjkelly43  Add url  https://www.snapchat.com/add/mjkelly43
IG & Twitter @malikahkelly
Photos taken by Jack Soltysik http://www.jsoltysik.com/

3 thoughts on “Style Star of the Week: Malikah Kelly

Leave a Reply

