Head Wraps + Hijabs

Headwrap: The Wrap Life       Glasses: Aspire Eyewear

When E-Shakti asked me to review another item of clothing, I selected this top. While I am not a huge fan of red, I couldn’t help but fall in love with that criss-cross neckline, the length, and cut of this piece. The sleeves with a thumb hole detail are also a plus in this cold weather.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Bomber: H&M      Top: Eshakti       Leggings: Asos

I wanted to pair the bold red with my headscarf that has a similar color in it, but to keep it from looking too matchy-matchy, I broke it up with a baby pink bomber.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

During my internship in NYC I met fellow intern, Maria Alia. I found out she is a fashion blogger as well, and we agreed to get together and take photos of one another. Here’s us together. What you don’t see if the camera awkwardly placed on a USPS Postal Mail Box.

What I love most about this look are these glasses from Aspire Eyewear. They pull everything together and give me a quirky edge that I try to aim for in most of my outfits.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Shop The Look:

What’s your favorite part about this look? I’d love to read your comments 🙂

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post. I received free product in exchange for writing this review. Although this post is sponsored, all opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

