5 Pieces to Wear for When You’re “Feelin’ Yourself”

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I wake up and I am feeling good. I’m talking, spend-a-little-extra-time-on-the-hair-makeup-and-and-outfit-kind-of-good. It’s on these kinds of days that I really try and stretch my creative muscle and come up with a one-of-a-kind ‘fit that may get some stares, but I’ll ultimately rock with confidence. Can you relate? Then this post is for you! Here are 15 affordable pieces, and where to get them, when you’re just “feelin’ yourself.”

Golden Bird Boutique $40
Golden Bird Boutique $40

I recently came across this website, and I am obsessed. I literally want everything. It’s hard to find a site with so many great statement pieces that will allow you to stand out from the crowd and express your creativity! The styling is on point… the models are gorgeous… and the prices you just can’t beat! I wish I could dress like this everyday. Seriously, check out their website and you’ll see what I mean.

L Train Vintage
L Train Vintage $32

Love this next-level denim jacket. Imagine all of the layering you could do with this piece. You could wear it as a maxi dress buttoned all the way up with a turtleneck underneath, or keep it open with a dress and tights, a pleated skirt and crop top, etc.

Steve Madden $89.95
Steve Madden $89.95

There’s nothing “new” per se about the velvet trend that’s happening right now, but instead of going for the typical baby pinks… try a royal blue instead. This boot just begs to be mixed with black. Do it! Do it!

Bird on a Wire Vintage $12.76
Bird on a Wire Vintage $12.76

Quirky glasses (even if they aren’t prescription) are the perfect way to jazz up any look. When you incorporate them into an outfit every now and then, it totally changes up your everyday vibe, and people take notice! I have this pair, that I wear when I’m feeling like my outfit needs that extra something.

Charming Charlie $22
Charming Charlie $22

A big floppy hat is a sure-fire way to feel cool and confident. When I wore mine to the office last week, I received a lot of compliments, one including: “I like that Beyonce Lemonade vibe.” So if you want to look like Beyonce… here’s your ticket.

What do you think of these picks? What do you like to wear when you’re “feelin’ yourself?”

Leave a Reply

