This Is the Backpack You Need For Back-to-School

I have an ancient Mac computer, but what’s nice about it, is it’s a 17 inch which is a rare find these days. While I love the large screen for watching netflix, and creating in adobe suite, there are some challenges that come with the good life. One of the most prevalent ones being, it doesn’t fit properly in any of my bags. I have an aztec backpack that I bought from Pacsun a few seasons ago that is marketed for a 15 inch laptop. But, with a little bit of wiggling, I could fit mine in the designated slot. I just had to pull the top over so that there wasn’t any space between my laptop and the opening of the bag. Overtime, because of this forceful fit, the bag developed two holes in the top corners right where the corners of my laptop would be. When I put my computer in my shoulder bag, it sticks out, etc. Both are not ideal, specially if it rains. So, I’ve really been in the market for a new backpack that would comfortably fit my large laptop. And… I found it!

DSC_8251

When Sydney Paige, an online shop that gives one backpack to a child in need for every bag it sells, reached out to me to review a sample, I knew my prayer had been answered. I took to this simple, grey, rucksack bag, and was thrilled to see the depth was great enough to fit my computer.

DSC_8226 DSC_8248

DSC_8279

DSC_8283

No more cramming my laptop in my backpack. This style also has lots of storage perfect for your phone, a calculator, all the other necessities for school. I actually ended up using this bag as my carry on when moving to NYC earlier this past week (Yes, I am here, and loving it. More on my time here so far coming in a future blog post)!

Sydney Paige backpacks are made from  eco-friendly materials of 100% cotton canvas, natural leather, nickel free hardware and recycled polyester where possible. So not only are they stylish, roomy, and for a good cause – but they’re great for the environment too. What more could you ask for?

If you haven’t yet upgraded your backpack for this new school year, I’d highly suggest visiting Sydney Paige.

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post. I received free product in exchange for writing this review. Although this post is sponsored, all opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

