I Refuse to Wear Any Other Nail Polish Than This One

I am not the go-get-my-nails-done-every-week-type of girl. I can’t even remember the last time I painted my nails or had them done. I don’t do it for two reasons: 1. I am lazy 2. The polish doesn’t stay on very long to make the hassle/money worth it.

I will say I do like the look of a freshly painted hand, and for those who wear open toed shoes (I prefer not to), a pop of color on the toes is refreshing… but I’d prefer to use my time doing something else.

A couple of years ago I came across a nail polish that took care of the second reason why I don’t paint my beds. You’ve all probably heard of it… it’s Sally Hansen’s Miracle Gel Nail Polish, and it’s now the only nail polish I will use. I like it for the following reasons:

  • It’s inexpensive. You can find it for as low as $7 at Walmart
  • You can get the gel look without going to the salon or using an at home light
  • It lasts for up to 14 days
  • There’s a great variety of colors

maxresdefaultIf you haven’t tried this yet I would highly recommend it. While it may not cure my laziness, I do feel more motivated to paint my nails when I know it will stay on for more than 30 seconds. What do you all think? Leave a comment below!

2 thoughts on “I Refuse to Wear Any Other Nail Polish Than This One

  1. Hi Niyah,

    Recently I’ve been looking at non-toxic nail polish, do you know if Sally Hansen has similar accommodations for health (protections against chemicals)? Otherwise, I would totally try it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

