Spring Break ’16 Lookbook Part 1

Earlier in the week my boyfriend and I went on a mini vacation to Cape Coral/Fort Myers Florida. I say mini because we were there from Monday to Thursday, and I so wish we could’ve stayed longer! But alas, it was fun while it lasted. Along the way we made sure to take lots of pictures and video. Part 1 of this lookbook, which you are reading now are the outfits in photographs. Part 2, which is coming soon, will be a Youtube video with more of what we saw, what we did, and what we wore.

DSC_5319

We stayed at a house we found on Air Bnb. It was a lot cheaper and a lot nicer than a hotel. We had our own private pool, large kitchen, and bathroom. DSC_5029

 

DSC_5071

I’ve recently partnered with Aeropostle, which is doing an excellent job rebranding. They’re leaning away from the t-shirts with their logo on it, and more toward fashion forward pieces. I found some great items that I made sure to pack with me. One of them was this denim button front mini skirt. You can find it HERE (it’s on sale for only $11.20)!

The top is Free People from a local boutique, the hat was my great grandmother’s, and the sunglasses are from Forever21.

DSC_4271

The first day of our trip Tim and I went to the nearest beach in Cape Coral. Here we are posing on the boardwalk. The first day was the chilliest. So I paired a sleeveless turtleneck tent dress from Cotton On, with a maxi cardigan from Target, and a pair of high waisted ankle skinnys from Asos. IMG_0200Also on the first day we went to the grocery store and bought snacks and breakfast items so that would be one less thing to worry about. We bought fruit, juice, and  a berry strudel. DSC_4291

These awesome seashell printed culottes were my great grandmother’s, as well as the fanny pack. I’m wearing a black free people crop top, and underneath a bathing suit from Aeropostle (you’ll get a closer look at it if you keep scrolling). The shoes are from Payless. DSC_4314

Tim looking good in his casual button down and cuffed jeans. I thought it was an awesome touch that he paired this look with a dressy shoe. It gave it a classy vibe. IMG_0199Me bangin on the drums at one of Fort Myer beach’s many restaurants. DSC_4673

The sunsets were definitely a highlight of the trip. We saw one by the water each night we were there. IMG_0198

I hate looking at this photo because I really miss those curly fries! They were delicious. Also featured are shrimp tacos with a mango salsa and strawberry mango lemonade. DSC_4864

Despite spraying ourselves down extensively with bug spray we got bit up on this nature walk at the Four Mile Ecological Preserve in Cape Coral. We had a lot of fun though. Again, I am wearing my great grandmother’s hat. Also from her, a fun printed short sleeve button down and a fanny pack. The high waisted shorts are thrifted, and my shoes are Nikes.

DSC_4842

Tim admiring the nature. DSC_4341

My happy place!DSC_4473

Here’s a better look at the Aeropostle swim suit I was wearing underneath an earlier outfit. I love the sporty look of it and the intricate neckline. You can find the top HERE for $15, and the bottoms HERE also for $15. You won’t be able to beat that price.

nonipThe tropical beach towel is also from Aeropostle. This is way more fun than any towel I own, I love how it stood out on the white sand. Get it for $9.80 HERE.

DSC_4949

On our last full day here we took a sunset river cruise that we found for cheap on Groupon. The pier was a scene from a magazine. DSC_4990

Tim and I admiring the sunset on the cruise. DSC_4955 I decided to go for this loose and flowy criss cross dress from a local boutique over a tropical printed one piece from Old Navy. Couldn’t forget my hat!DSC_5003

After the river tour we ate at Pinchers crab shack where I enjoyed one of my favorite foods – crab cakes!DSC_5098

Our plane left Thursday afternoon, so we stayed at the house for our remaining vacation. We took one more trip to the pool. I wore a watercolor bikini from Asos underneath this fun t-shirt from Aeropostle. Unfortunately this top is sold out, but HERE is a similar one on sale for just $9. DSC_5097 DSC_5182

This knit jumpsuit is so comfortable and perfect for a plane ride. I love how easy it is to move around in. Get it HERE for 12 bucks!! My hat is from H&M, and the shoes from Nordstrom Rack.

Our trip was fantastic and it was nice to spend some quality time with one another without being distracted by school and work. A huge bonus was traveling with super cute and affordable clothes. You can get all of the Aeropostle items I wore for about $60. Crazy good, right?? They have tons of great items on sale right now, so you must check it out. Be on the lookout for my Spring Break Lookbook Part 2, which is the video I’ll be posting on Youtube.

Let me know which outfit is your favorite in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

