Fall in Love With These DIY Valentines Day Nails

This Valentines day try these romantic and festive Nails! Searching around on Pinterest I found three manicures I thought were the best and tried them out! Lets face it not all the DIY’s on Pinterest that claim to be easy are actually what they say. So I tried out a few and decided on these three adorable pedicures,  that are actually surprisingly simple to achieve!

One Heart Mani

addtext_com_MTczOTAwMzI2Mg

This one is so simple but so cute! To make the heart you just add two dots and connect them with a point using a tooth pick! I used O.P.I Red and Alpine Snow.

Valentines-Day-Nail-Art-Designs-26

Source

Pink Ombre Mani

addtext_com_MTc0MDE2Mjc1MQ (1)

This adorable manicure is so easy!  You just need a paper plate or disposable surface to mix the nail polish. I used Naturally and Alpine Snow by O.P.I.

9fb6007f975ecaf23f604b099b5915f1

Source

 

Heart to Heart Mani

addtext_com_MTczOTQzMjk2OA

This one I got to say was a little more difficult, but I did it so can you! You have to have a steady hand and some patience, but definitely worth the work. I used O.P.I Red and Pale Pink.

Valentines-Day-Nail-Art-Designs

1. Prep and paint. After you’ve filed your nails into an almond shape, pushed back your cuticles remember, don’t cut them and applied a basecoat, paint a small diagonal oval from the left side of your nail almost to the right side

2. Create the other half of the heart. Make the same oval shape, starting from the right side of the nail to almost the left side, completing the heart, Then, apply a clear top coat and you’re done!

Source

Happy Valentines Day! Hope you liked these easy and adorable DIY nails. For more nail art ideas check out my Pinterest HERE

Leave a Reply

