New Apartment Tour + HUGE Redbubble Giveaway for BTS

backtoschoolseries2015I’ve mentioned it in a few other blog posts, and now I am finally ready to debut… my new apartment! I live about a 3 minute walk from campus with my roommate Lauren. Together we decorated the living room, and then I’ll show you my bedroom.

One of my favorite sites for anything artsy, Redbubble.com, played a significant role in our decor!Keep reading until the end, and you’ll have a chance to win a HUGE basket of back-to-school goodies from them.

DSC_9027

DSC_9034

Lauren and I wanted to go for a boho vibe in the living room. While I like a more sterile and modern aesthetic with lots of white, Lauren loves color and a more homey feel. We tried our best to mix both aesthetics with splashes of bold color here and there.
DSC_9017

The art collage is our favorite part. The square mirrors are from IKEA, the three black framed pieces are from Redbubble (C’est la Vie, Elephants, Good Vibes), and the top and bottom paintings were made by myself and Lauren respectively. Lauren is still working on filling hers in, but I kind of like it half-done. DSC_9044

DSC_9058

DSC_9061

DSC_9063

DSC_9067

I love having a washer and dryer in the actual apartment. When we were house hunting, 98% of the time the laundry was in a dank basement.
DSC_9054

The door to my room! I got the vine from a thrift store, and the wall art from my Mama.DSC_8649

Above the bed: Artwork by meDSC_8655

Dream Big Pillow and Awkward pillow are from Redbubble.DSC_8661

Laptop skin from Redbubble. Find it here. DSC_8667

Duvet cover from RedBubble. Find it here. I love how minimalistic it is! DSC_8668

DSC_9069

DSC_9071

Studio pouch from Redbubble. Find it here. DSC_9077

DSC_9081

DSC_9082

DSC_9086

DSC_9088

DSC_9091The world’s comfiest bath mat!!! It’s made out of memory foam, so your feet sink right in. I got it from Costco.

So, what do you think? I love living here. Oh! I just glanced out my window and realized I forgot about the balcony. I did take photos there the other day, which you can see here. Okay, it’s GIVEAWAY time!

Redbubble Back-to-School Giveaway

RedBubbleGiveaway

To Enter:

  1. Leave a comment below with your name, email, Twitter or Instagram handle (see step 3), and a link to your favorite article from this year’s Back-to-School series. You can see all of them HERE. 
  2. Follow me on Instagram @ InexpensiveChic
  3. Tweet the link to this blog post with the hashtag #inexpensivechicBTS OR Save the picture collage above and post it on Instagram with the hashtag #inexpensivechicBTS

You must complete steps 1-3 in order for your entry to count. Good luck! 

Leave a Reply

