College Dorm Room Storage Solutions + GIVEAWAY

backtoschoolseries2015As of today I am officially moved into my new apartment and fully unpacked. My room is organized and decorated, but it took some time to get there. As I was trying to figure out where everything should go, I realized I have a lot of stuff. If you’re in the middle of moving into a new place for the school year, you’ll probably be able to relate. It’s frustrating to not have storage space for those extra items that just don’t seem to fit anywhere.

There’s a few solutions to this problem, but what I’ve found really helpful is my tote bag from Thirty One Gifts. The bag is very spacious, super chic, and because it’s made out of fabric and not hard plastic, it’s easy to squeeze into spaces if need be. Keep reading to find out how you can win your very own customized tote from Thirty One Gifts. 

DSC_8640
$35 Thirtyonegifts.com

This bag can be used for more than just in your room. Leave it in your car to bring in groceries (the bag has straps for easy carrying), or take it with you on a picnic, to the beach, camping, etc. DSC_8637DSC_8642

There’s a lid as well to keep your items safe. DSC_8645

This tote comes in 21 other prints, and you can choose to put whatever embroidery you want on it. I chose to add my initials.

Giveaway

I’m giving one of these babies away to a lucky reader! All you have to do to enter is

  1. Leave a comment on this blog post saying what you’re most excited about for going back to school. Or, if you’re not in school: What are you most excited about for fall?
  2. Make sure to leave your name and email address with your answer to question one.
  3. One and two are mandatory, but if you want extra chances to win, you can follow me on Instagram @inexpensivechic (worth one extra entry). And/Or you can tweet the link to this blog post (worth two extra entries). Be sure to leave your Instagram and Twitter usernames in your original comment (step 1), if you choose to do step 3.

So you have an opportunity to have up to 4 entries, bringing up your chances of winning this tote. Let me know if you have any questions. Contest will end THIS Friday August 21st. Good luck!

For more storage solutions from Thirty One gifts, click here. 

5 thoughts on “College Dorm Room Storage Solutions + GIVEAWAY

  1. I’m most excited for the my new house to be finished this fall and to move in! as well as cooler weather, its TOO hot here right now!

  2. I can’t wait for Fall. It’s my favorite time of the year. I love the cooler weather, all the cute sweaters, leggings and boots that come out in the fall, and all the yummy holiday foods.

  3. I’m excited, yet slightly nervous about starting college in a couple of weeks! I feel as though this is my first ultimate step into adulthood and to make my life my own! Thanks for the chance lovely! Would be perfect for my dorm!!

  4. I’m excited, yet slightly nervous about starting college in a couple of weeks! I feel like it’s my transition into being independent and self reliant. But more than that I’m so glad for it to start getting cooler and for leaves to change colors! This would be great for my dorm! Thanks for the chance!

  5. I am excited about school because I will be attending Kent State University this Fall! I’m excited about all of the great opportunities that are ahead of me, the experience and the relationships that I will build with others. I am definitely excited about working towards my Baccalaureate degree.
    Instagram: Daniesha.k
    Twitter: littlebiitt_

Leave a Reply

