Opinion Piece | Spring’s Culotte Trend

Fashion is funny. Whenever I was asked, “what fashion trend from the past will you never rock again”, my go-to answer was gaucho pants. I had a purple pair in third grade that I wore the heck out of. They were stretchy, comfortable, but not at all stylish on me– a tall and gawky 9-year-old. They fell at an awkward length for my frame, so I vowed to stay away from cropped lengths that looked like they could be high-waters. Alas, the gaucho trend is back. This time, with a new name– culottes. I gotta admit, I love the way they look on the runway and street style blogs. The way they’re usually styled is understated, minimalistic. yet sophisticated and eye-grabbing– everything I look for in an outfit.

Bottom line? I think I’ll be appreciating this trend from afar. What do you guys think?

Theory
Theory
Via FashionMagazine.com
Via FashionMagazine.com
Apiece Apart
Apiece Apart
Via FashionMagazine.com
Via FashionMagazine.com
Whit
Whit
Via FashionMagazine.com
Via FashionMagazine.com

One thought on “Opinion Piece | Spring’s Culotte Trend

Leave a Reply

