I Scream For Ice Cream | 1 Top 3 Ways

Summer is right around the corner and lately it’s been hot enough to wear just  a tank top. I thought it would be fun to show you three ways I’d style one of my favorites… a cheeky ice cream and popsicle  muscle tank from Red Bubble. 

 

Outfit #1

DSC_0222outfit2ICECREAMDSC_0230

Tank\Red Bubble   Sunglasses\ ICU    Denim Shorts\Thrifted   Sneakers\Converse  Watch\Modify 

For lots of leg pair a tank with high waisted shorts, the white kicks give the look a casual vibe. This outfit is perfect for hanging around the house or shopping with friends.

Outfit #2

DSC_0300DSC_0372outfit3ICECREAMDSC_0343

Cardigan\Old Navy   Dress (worn as skirt)\ Pangaea

For a vibrant look that’s a little more dressy, I chose to pair the top with a multicolored floral print on bottom. The short sleeve cardi ties everything together.

Outfit #3

DSC_0421outfit1ICECREAMTOPDSC_0447

Hat\UC  Jeans\ JCPenney   Shoes: Keds

This last outfit is great for a day at the lake (although I got a mosquito bite on my arm! So spray down with bug repellent or bring a jacket too) or a bike ride around the neighborhood. To jazz it up, I added a few statement rings.

NOW IT’S GIVEAWAY TIME!!!!!!

Remember those blush colored vintage glasses in the first look? Welp, they could be yours! Enter to win your very own pair by:

1. Follow me on Instagram @inexpensivechic
2. Comment below your Instagram username so  that I know you’ve completed step 1
3. Include in your comment from step 2 the answer to any of the following questions: What’s your favorite thing about summer? What are your plans for this summer? What is your go-to summer look?

Good luck!

3 thoughts on “I Scream For Ice Cream | 1 Top 3 Ways

  1. Intagram- tryingtobeoriginalhere

    My favorite thing about summer, is all the free time. It gives me so much more opportunities to do cool DIY’s and stuff.
    My plans for this summer is going to the beach twice and going to New York City too!
    My go to summer look is high waisted denim shorts, with a bathing suit underneath, because I swim all the time, with a cutoff over top of it, and some sandals c:.

  2. Yes, I love doing remixes and showing how one item of clothing can be so versatile, and that top totally is! ❤

Leave a Reply

