Take Me to The Ocean

This past weekend my family and I went on a mini vacation to Ocean City, MD for a family reunion.

IMG_9999

Since we live in Ohio, it’s not often we get to go to the beach, so I was super excited for a weekend of fun in the sun, fashion, and family. Below are a few highlights from the trip!

The hotel was perfect! We could walk outside and go right onto the beach. It was fairly spacious too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We drove all night and into the morning on Friday, so when we finally got settled in we were starving! We found this cute little place called The Bayside Skillet. As soon as we walked in we were greeted with a “Good Morning Sunshine!”

They had the most delicious crepes ever…
breakfastI took an unnecessary amount of pictures in this outfit, but it was so hard to choose which I loved the most because they were taken with different backgrounds. Right outside our hotel was the most amazing vinewall, when we first pulled up to the hotel I made a mental note to get a picture in front of it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The rest of the family came in on Saturday, so we joined everyone for breakfast. I had to refamiliarize myself with a few members of the family– it had been so long since we’d last seen each other!

My baby cousin and I
My baby cousin and I

After breakfast it was time to hit the Boardwalk!

IMG_0005 IMG_0046

 

I got my first Henna tattoo! A dreamcatcher.

Next was a big family dinner at one of the best places to eat in the area! A seafood buffet… I’ve never seen heaven, but I’m pretty sure it looks close to that restaurant! Everything looked so delicious. The crabs were fresh, the lobsters fresh, the clams, oysters, etc. But there were tons of other delicious options such as pizza (seriously, so good!), pasta, salad, desserts galore, I could go on and on. I went back for more like three or four times. I wish my stomach was a never-ending pit so I could fill it up with goodness.

IMG_0069

My Mommom and I before the large meal.
My Mommom and I before the large meal.

After dinner, a few of us headed back to the boardwalk, while others played mini golf. My family and I left the following morning. It was so nice to take a breather and catch up with extended family. Unfortunately it’s time to get back to reality. I had my first AP exam today, and another was is headed my way Thursday. In the next couple of weeks are finals and then graduation! I can’t believe how fast this year has gone by… I can’t wait for what’s to come.

IMG_0056

2 thoughts on “Take Me to The Ocean

Leave a Reply

