Butterflies

photo 2photo 1photo 3

My friend snuck this picture as another was taking it. Turned out pretty artsy, huh? Photo Creds: Arissa F.
My friend snuck this picture as another was taking it. Turned out pretty artsy, huh? Photo Creds: Arissa F. All photos previous to this taken by Angwi T. 

 

Jacket | Boohoo   Dress | Sugar Lips    Sneaks | Keds   Jewelry | Forever21

In my opinion, this dress alone is too frilly. The butterfly sleeves are exaggerated, and the hem is also flouncy. Too girly. So, I threw on this butterfly printed anorak (which is super lightweight, and feels like a chambray button down) to one: cover up the frills and flounce, and two: give the outfit a more boyish, casual feel. I wanted to keep the vibe of effortlessness, and decided on a pair of Keds.

Lately, 90% of the time I’ve been wearing silver… but I decided to switch things up a bit and wear gold instead. I love that it seems more delicate, and feminine, contrasting well with the laid back aspect of the outfit.

I’m just now realizing this description probably sounds over analyzed. Ha. Honestly, I over think things wayyyy too much, but I can promise you these are the thoughts that go into my head each morning when I get dressed. Judge me.

2 thoughts on “Butterflies

Leave a Reply

