Looks I Love

There are three things I find myself doing when I’m bored, or want to be inspired. I either scroll through my Stumble Upon feed, watch Youtube videos (web series, fashion and beauty videos, and comedy sketches), or I browse street style apps like ChicFeed or Cream. Below are a few of the looks I came across during a recent finger swiping session on my iPhone. These looks in particular, are great for the fall. Maybe you’ll be just as influenced as I was and want to try bits and pieces from each of them in an upcoming outfit.

Grunge. Grunge. Grunge. 90's, 90's 90's. Get used to these two words, because they are the epitome of fall fashion this season. The goal? Look messy, but pulled together at the same time. Must Have Item? A flannel button down shirt.
Grunge. Grunge. Grunge. 90’s, 90’s 90’s. Get used to these two words, because they are the epitome of fall fashion this season. The goal? Look messy, but pulled together at the same time. Must Have Item? A flannel button down shirt.
I love the idea of mixing sporty with fashion forward.  Grab a jersey from a local thrift store, and treat it like one of your dressiest tops.
I love the idea of mixing sporty with fashion forward. Grab a jersey from a local thrift store, and treat it like one of your dressiest tops.
I've been meaning to try a pantsuit like the one above. I think that would be so fun!
I’ve been meaning to try a pantsuit like the one above. I think that would be so fun!
A vest is a great layering option this time of year. Throw one on if it's still hot outside, but you wished you could wear a blazer to tie the look together.
A vest is a great layering option this time of year. Throw one on if it’s still hot outside, but you wished you could wear a blazer to tie the look together.
Again, scarves are a great piece during this summer to fall transition.
Again, scarves are a great piece during this summer to fall transition.
Such a great casual outfit idea for a day when you really don't feel like trying. Key item?
Such a great casual outfit idea for a day when you really don’t feel like trying. Key items? Converse and a crop top!
photo 5
Woah! LOVE LOVE LOVE the shirt. Such a cool screen print. I want, I need, I must have it!

 

Images VIa ChicFeed.com

Leave a Reply

