You Could Win This Head Turning Dress!

How cool is this cityscape dress from LuxuryLane.com? I wore it on a recent weekend getaway in Chicago and got nothing but stares, head turns and compliments! I knew I wanted this dress when I first came across it on Luxury Lane’s website, it looked so clean and elegant– but also extremely unique and precious. When it arrived, I fell in love with it even more! The dress feels so silky and soft, draping beautifully and even flouncing the slightest bit at the hemline. I could just tell that it was carefully made, and well thought out.

Luxury Lane has decided to giveaway this same dress to one of you lucky readers! Keep reading to find out how…

One of the first things I like to do once I buy or receive a new article of clothing is to create different outfits and style the piece in various ways for certain occasions. Check out this slideshow that demonstrates how I would style this dress.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Look #1: Keepin’ It Casual 

I took a chambray button up shirt, left it unbuttoned and threw it over the dress cardigan style. Then, I slipped on my red flats and a gold menswear-style watch.

Look #2: Evening Attire

I wanted to wear the dress naturally, without any coverup. So, I focused on a statement necklace, jeweled flats and my silver bag to dress it up for an evening look.

Look #3: Let’s Go Shopping!

One of my favorite ways to change up an article of clothing is to transform it into something it’s not. I buttoned up the same shirt I used in the first look, leaving the last couple buttons undone and tied a knot. This gives the illusion that the dress is actually a skirt and it really emphasizes the graphic print at the bottom. I swapped the watch for a gold collar necklace to make it a bit more polished.

Now, let’s get into how you can win this dress for yourself!!

  • Click to “Like” Luxury Lane on Facebook
  • Click to “Follow” Inexpensive Chic on Twitter
  • Don’t forget to comment below letting me know which look is your favorite and why. Or, tell me how you would wear the dress…

Good Luck! Contest ends August 12.

11 thoughts on “You Could Win This Head Turning Dress!

  1. I really liked look #3, it’s very casual, yet classy. The buttoned shirt seemed to have an actual purpose—covering up the plain top part of the dress. With the blue, it makes it easier on the eyes and radiates a tame feel.

  2. I like look #2, as I believe a dress should be worn au-natural. I like to make the dress the feature and not the article it is paired with. This dress is simple and elegant, so I believe that it should be untouched.

  3. Firstly, what a stunning dress – so unusual! I love all the ways you have shown it here, but my ultimate favourite has to be #3 Let’s Go Shopping! The styling really brings out the individuality of the dress and showcases its versatility to the max. The accessories really compliment the look and it’s something that would suit lots of ages/body shapes.

    I’d also really love to wear this in the cooler months by adding opaque tights, rocking it up with some biker boots and then adding a cute cropped cashmere cardi & tons of fake pearl necklaces. Sweet but with an edge. 🙂

  4. Thank you for offering such a lovely and generous giveaway! I absolutely *love* this dress and would be thrilled to win it. As for which look I like best, Evening Attire. The dress already speaks volumes on its own, so pairing it with low-key accessories is perfection. Love it!

  5. I totally love to keep it natural!! Look #2 The dress is beautiful, you just need to match it with a necklace, a beautiful bag and a couple of high heels to make it look casual yet romantic!! I can go out with my friends or family to a dinner or something not so casual nor formal! LOVE the dress it looks so fun (: Wish me luck!!

  6. i love the second look. the dress is a statement itself and with enough accessories, just like you used in your outfit, the head-to-toe look will be fabulous on focusing only on the dress. you look lovely, btw.

  7. Liked and followed!
    I love the “Let’s Go Shopping” look! I seem to tie my button ups almost on instinct during the summer months! 🙂

  8. I liked the 3rd look with the shirt buttoned up and tied. It really does bring out the detailing of the dress and focuses on the design. However, I might switch up the shoes but thats understandable. It also makes the outfit a lot more playful and fun, and not just simple business like.

Leave a Reply

