Q: What Are Some New Outfit Ideas For My Style?

Sydnee, 16 asks…
Q: “I like to be a little rock but I also love to wear girly things like dresses, skirts, boots ect. I also love to be tomboy. I like to be different and stand out from other people, but no bright colors or flowers. I’m 5’3, caucasian average weight and medium/long red hair and freckles with blue eyes. My budget is between $50-$150. Can you help me come up with outfit ideas to match my style?”
A: Dear Sydnee,
That’s quite the style you have there! I’d love to help. Below are three outfits I’ve put together for you.
Top $20 Alloy/ Skirt $45 DorothyPerkins/ Heels $35 Myhotshoes/ Stack of Bracelets $10 Pull and Bear/ Spiky Ring $20 Oasap/ Rounded Ring $15 Mango

This look will definitely embrace your rocker side with the funky rings and rock ‘n’ roll tee, but it’s girly with the hi-low skirt and heels. Fun Fact: Black is one of the most flattering colors on a redhead.

Shoulder Bag $48 Nastygal/ Skater Dress $36 Asos/ Bowler Hat $30 Asos Toms $48

What I love about this outfit for you, is that while the dress is flirty, it’s also simple. Paired with a bowler hat and toms, you get the same tomboy feel that you would from shorts and a t-shirt. Fun Fact: Purples with blue undertones like the shade of this dress, are your best bet for adding a color punch. Red-toned purples won’t be as flattering for a redhead, neither will yellows or oranges, so stay away from those colors.

Studs $6 CharlotteRusse/ Boots $36 Threadsense/ Shirt $36 Sheinside/ Shorts $26 Romwe/ Necklace $13 Diva.net.au/ Socks $10 Keds

Here, I’ve added the boots you say you love to wear, and paired them with lace shorts (girly) a loose button down top (tomboy) and a spiked necklace (rock). Together, you’re look will be one of a kind! Fun Fact: Mossy and olive greens were made for redheads! In fact, most shades of green are. Although, stay away from yellow greens.

Sydnee, I hope these outfits gave you some inspiration to switch up your everyday look! Which look is your favorite?

One thought on “Q: What Are Some New Outfit Ideas For My Style?

Leave a Reply

