Happy Birthday Inexpensive Chic!

Exactly one year go I started Inexpensive Chic. I honestly cannot believe how fast the time has gone! I began the blog as a way to do something with my passion for fashion right now, while I’m still a teenager in high school. I love putting together clothes, reading magazines, shopping and giving my friends fashion advice; after doing a lot of research, I realized I wanted to become a fashion stylist. Inexpensive Chic was going to be my way to get a foot in the door of the fashion industry.

Like most blogs I started out with only few readers, mostly friends and family, but somehow Inexpensive Chic began to grow and grow and grow… Read on to find out more about the history of the blog, fun facts, tidbits and accomplishments all in celebration of this special day!

 

One of the things I was worried about when I first started the blog was how long I’d be able to keep it up. Would I lose interest? Would it be too hard to maintain? These were the questions running through my mind. In retrospect I’m glad I took this chance. Being a fashion blogger has been the most rewarding experience yet. It has opened so many doors for me, just some of those doors include:

  • Affiliate programs
  • Reviews/giveaways
  • Interviewing established designers, stylists and photographers in the industry
  • Being contacted on a regular basis by PR firms and upcoming businesses to collaborate
  • I’ve gotten to add pictures to my portfolio through all of the photoshoots/ootd’s
  • I’ve become a better writer, learned how to prioritize/organize and network

The best part of blogging for me is that I have a place to share my passion with whomever is willing to listen. I’ve discovered a whole new world and I’m not ready to leave it anytime soon! I can’t wait to see what my second year of blogging brings, I know it can only get bigger and better from here…

Leave a Reply

